Customer Product Reviews

Items 1 to 9 of 62 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
  1. I noticed a change in 1 day Review by Dreading Autumn
    Rating

    I've noticed for several years that my "autumn blues" get worse with each year that passes. This year has been the worst so far. So I went and bought this unit and have to say that my mood has improved dramatically in several days of use. I noticed increased energy levels after one use.

    I'm not saying everyone will have the same results, but if you suffer from depression, headaches, lethargy and a general feeling of malaise once the end of September arrives - this could be a big help!

    It hasn't helped with that "I just want to go to bed" feeling that comes at 6pm because it's already pitch black outside, but it's certainly helped me get through the day.

    I'm as ready for winter as I'll ever be! :-) (Posted on 11/9/14)


  2. Great Lamp Great Service Review by Tiffany
    Rating

    This is a great lamp and a must have for anyone. Small, stylish, and gives me more space on my night stand since it replaces both my lamp and alarm clock!

    I received the lamp with a European power cord, but SAD Lamps was very quick to send me the correct adapter before I sent the other one back.

    Very happy with my purchase and will be sure to shop here again! (Posted on 12/11/13)


  3. Waking up refreshed! Review by Sandi
    Rating

    Since moving over 500 miles north of my hometown 3 years ago, I dread every morning waking up in the pitch dark. Before this lamp, it would take me at least 20-30 minutes to snap out of feeling groggy and tired as I slowly put on a pot of coffee and got my day going.

    Having used this lamp for only 2 weeks, I notice such a big difference in the start of my day. Not only do I no longer feel groggy, but I am up and out of bed 3 minutes before the radio starts and feel the way I do the rest of the year. I'm no longer a zombie for that first 1/2 hour and am more productive getting coffee made 2x faster without a big mess!! This is a must have for anyone waking up before the sun rises, regardless of the time of year.

    This will make the perfect gift for my sister who lives in a basement suite with a windowless bedroom. She can easily sleep past 2 and not even realize it's daytime. (Posted on 12/3/13)


  4. Couldn't live without this light Review by Suz
    Rating

    I purchased this clock in 2007 and absolutely love it; could not live without it. What a difference to wake up with simulated sunlight rather than noise jolting you awake. Have never needed to use the backup *sound* alarm as I have always awoken with just the light. This is a great product and well worth the money. (Posted on 11/27/13)


  5. Small, lightweight, effective Review by riffraff
    Rating

    I bought this sweet lightweight light along with the floor stand from the Sunbox company. I position the light just above my line of sight as I watch TV. The floor stand is sturdy and holds the light straight up in the air. Nice Size lightbox for my small apartment. Everything was in excellent condition upon delivery. It's really nice. (Posted on 11/2/13)


  6. doesn't lean to one side Review by riffraff
    Rating

    Sturdy floor stand, holds the smallish, lightweight "light", straight up in the air without leaning. I use the light in front of me while watching TV. The stand holds the light just above my line of sight as I watch the TV, at the correct position for light therapy. (Posted on 11/2/13)


  7. works great, but some downsides. Review by Marcy
    Rating

    I have this, and it works excellently for treating my SAD, as long as I use it daily. If I miss a day or two, I definitely notice! One downside is that it doesn't shine down on your eyes from above, as some research suggests that this is better. I have mine actually taped on to another gooseneck lamp, just so that I can have the light shining down. The other downside is that it is very small. I have to adjust the positioning exactly, and then can't really move my head for 30 minutes, or the light won't be shining into my eyes. I am looking for a new, slightly bigger one now. (Posted on 10/30/13)


  8. Love it Review by Li
    Rating

    The size, power and portability of this lite has really helped me. (Posted on 10/27/13)


  9. It works! Review by Amy
    Rating

    I have been suffering from SAD for years, ever since I was in my teens. For years, my doctor prescribed medications that helped a bit, but had to keep increasing dosage as time went on. A couple years ago, my friend introduced me to light therapy and I made it through last winter without any medications and felt better than ever. I pulled my lamp out from storage a few weeks ago and already feel so much better, and am looking forward to winter for the first time since I was a child. (Posted on 10/23/13)


Items 1 to 9 of 62 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
 
0.45, 0.409, 0.041/287, 75.126.71.173