Philips Wake Up Light

    Click on any image to view full size

Philips Wake Up Light

Rating
6 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock.

On Sale For: $99.99
This product qualifies for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

6 Item(s)

per page
Dead already? Review by Janice
Rating
This lamp worked great for about a year or so. Then I had problems with the alarm and the radio turning on my itself. Now I can't get the menu buttons to work at all. I will see if I can get a warranty replacement on it because I don't think I have owned it for 2 years. (Posted on 4/8/13)
More Good than Bad, but not Awesome Review by Fighting SAD in Calgary
Rating
This lamp does help me wake up easier in the morning. It's relatively easy to set and use. But.

Complaint #1 - It's display clock loses time to the tune of about 1 minute every couple of days. Not cool. It's 2013, people.

Complaint #2 - It only has one programmable setting for the alarm. Therefore you have to set it manually every time you have a different wake up time (weekends vs weekdays, for example), and it would be frustrating for couples that get up at different times in the morning.

I'm sure Phillips could do better. (Posted on 2/25/13)
Can't live without it! Review by Sleepyhead
Rating
This is the only thing that got my body clock back to sleeping at night and being awake during the day. Herbal relaxants, sedatives and lavender oil didn't work. I used it each weekday to get up for work, but I've found if I don't wake up with the dawn on weekends, I'm groggy all day so now I use it every day. I can't live without it. This one is easy to use, great bright light. The chirping bird alarm is lovely too. Thanks Philips, you've given me my quality of life back! (Posted on 11/22/12)
Excellent Buy Review by Brenda
Rating
I have been using this wake-up light for about a year. It really does work as promised. It makes a significant difference as compared to waking without it. Works best when you wake facing it, not quite as well when you wake facing the other way. Even so, I am thrilled with it and it's very resonable price compared to other brands. All buttons etc. work great and is easy to set. I didn't even have to refer to the instructions. Easy to use. No critisism on it's performance at all. And no, it is not supposed to look pretty on your night stand, it just supposed to work! And it does! I did my homework and searched for a VERY long time before I decided on this model. Go ahead and buy, this is the best unit for the best price that you will find. sincerely Brenda Struthers, Westport Ont. Canada. (Posted on 2/10/12)
great lamp Review by pam
Rating
i just got this 3 weeks ago and am in love with it. living in the north part of the country, it can turn very dark at 7 in the morning during winter and this lamp just gets me off a great start for the day. i recommend this for anyone who wakes up before the sun or for those dark gray winter days (Posted on 11/8/11)
Way better than the old model Review by sunny
Rating
I had the old philips wake up light for almost 2 years before the bulb went out. I was outside of warranty and learned that the bulb could not even be replaced. I bought this one for myself last year and am so much happier with it. The bulb can be replaced, but it uses a special hallogen bulb, so I might need to go to a hardware store with a good selection of bulbs. Navigating the menu, turning on the lamp, snoozing... everything is just so much easier to do! Ditch your alarm clock and table lamp. This is a must have! (Posted on 10/11/11)

6 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Philips Wake Up Light

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
 
0.197, 0.184, 0.013/83, 75.126.71.173